The Air-Conditioning, Heating, and Refrigeration Institute has given $44,500 in scholarships to 25 students studying HVAC construction or related fields.

The Clifford H. “Ted” Rees Jr. Scholarship Foundation awarded 25 students who are studying to become HVAC and/or water heating technicians, as well as one veteran.

“We are pleased to help these hardworking and dedicated students training to become the future technicians and installers of HVACR and water heating products,” said AHRI CEO and President Stephen Yurek. “We wish them success as they begin their educational journey in the industry.”

HVAC and water-heating program recipients are: Aaron Villasenor, San Joaquin Valley College, Ontario, California; Adrian Prieto, Brownson Technical School, Anaheim, California; Andrew Kappelmeier, Pennsylvania College of Technology, Williamsport, Pennsylvania; Andrew Oak, Alfred State College, Alfred, New York; Andrew Woodley, Moore Tech, Memphis, Tennessee; Brahim Khoufaify, Lincoln Tech Institute, Mahwah, New Jersey; Brent J. Pawling, Southeast Community College, Milford, Nebraska; Brian Pierce, Brownson Technical College; Bryce Crowley, Pennsylvania College of Technology, Williamsport, Pennsylvania; Cody Woods, Bevill State Community College, Sumiton, Alabama; Daniel Jahnsen, State Technical College, Linn, Missouri; Dean A. Clark, Midwest Technical Institute, Springfield, Illinois; Foday Amadu Konneh, Georgia Piedmont Community College, Clarkston, Georgia; Mohammad Ebrahim, Brownson Technical College; Nicholas Smith, Centrua College, Columbia, South Carolina; Ollie Ervin, El Camino Community College, Torrance, California; Patricia Wanless, Midwest Technical Institute; Robert C. Mory, Centura Institute, Orlando, Florida; Robert C. Selinger, Midwest Technical Institute; Ryan Price, Bevill State Community College; Steven Hart, Bevill State Community College, Sumiton, Alabama; Titus Sharpe, Seward County Community College, Liberal, Kansas; Tyra K. Hunt, Tulsa Tech, Tulsa, Oklahoma; Victor Linares, Brownson Technical School; and Anthony Solomon, Scott Community College, Bettendorf, Iowa.   

The veterans program recipient is Raymond C. Anderson, Midwest Technical Institute.