Deborah Hawkins, president of Superior Coils Inc., was elected chairwoman of the Air-Conditioning and Refrigeration Institute's board of directors.

Hawkins is chairwoman of the ARI Budget and Investment Committee and serves on ARI's planning, nominating and executive committees. In addition to serving as ARI treasurer, Hawkins has been an active participant in ARI's Communications Committee for many years. She has served on the ARI board of directors and is a member of the Air-Conditioning and Refrigeration Technology Institute's board of directors.

Other ARI officers recently elected include: Robert Wilkins, president of Danfoss, as first chairman; Geraud Darnis, president of Carrier Corp., as immediate past chairman; and Keith Coursin, president of Desert Aire Corp., as treasurer.

New ARI vice presidents include Scott Boxer, president and COO of Service Experts Inc.; Steven Duerwachter, president of Baltimore Aircoil Co.; John Ferguson, president of the international division of Tecumseh Products; Tim Kraus, president of food service for Manitowoc Ice; David LaGrand, president and CEO of Nordyne; and Michael Lehman, president of Bard Manufacturing; David Myers, president of York International; John Reilly, president and CEO of National Refrigeration Products; and Eric Roberts, general manager of McQuay International.