An executive vice president at Emerson Climate Technologies is now chairman of the Air-Conditioning, Heating and Refrigeration Institute.

Ed Parvis of Emerson was named chairman during the AHRI’s Nov. 16-18, 2014, annual conference in Carlsbad, Calif.

Also named were: Vice Chairman Doug Young, Lennox International; Treasurer Chris Drew, Burnham Holdings; and Immediate Past Chairman Robert McDonough, Carrier/United Technologies Corp.

Elected to the executive committee for 2014-2015 were: Dennis Appel, Luvata Grenada; Gary Clark, Goodman Manufacturing; John Galyen, Danfoss; Nick Giuffre, Bradford White;  Bill Johnson, HillPhoenix; Chris Peel, Rheem Manufacturing Co.; Earle Pfefferkorn, Cleaver Brooks; Dave Regnery, Trane; Rod Rushing, Johnson Controls; Bill Steel, Bard Manufacturing; and Kevin Wheeler, A.O. Smith.

AHRI President and CEO Stephen Yurek welcomed the new board members.

 “We are pleased to recognize these thoughtful, tireless leaders, and thank them for their service to AHRI and the HVACR and water heating industry,” he said.