Emerson Climate Technologies honored its top-performing wholesalers for outstanding sales performance in 2012. The wholesalers were recognized during Emerson’s 2012 National Wholesaler Conference, Oct. 29-31 in Tucson, Ariz.

The three-day event was held for Emerson’s authorized wholesale customers to discuss business strategy, new products and services, and provide resources to help wholesalers advance their businesses.

Birch Taylor, vice president and general manager of Emerson Climate Technologies’ distribution services division, presented the awards to this year’s winners.

“It is always encouraging to see so many outstanding wholesalers achieve steady growth through our partnership,” he said. “We value our network of wholesalers and partner to bring out the best in technology, expertise and service.”

Wholesalers were presented awards in five different sales categories, including peak performance, summit, signature, center stage, as well as the new Glenn W. Hannegan Jr. Leadership Award.

To qualify for the Peak Performance Award, wholesalers had to achieve 10 percent growth in Copeland compressors and condensing unit sales in 2012. Wholesalers earning this award were Dennis Co.; Dennis Supply Co.; Johnstone Supply; Midwest Refrigeration Supply; and Sid Harvey Industries.

The Summit Award is given to the authorized Copeland wholesalers achieving an average of 10 percent growth in 2012 across all Emerson product lines they represent. The winner of the Summit Award for 2012 was Tropic Supply.

To meet the requirements for the Signature Award, authorized full-line wholesalers had to achieve an average of 10 percent sales growth in 2012 across all Emerson product lines.

The five companies that achieved the award were Bell Simons Cos.; Cleveland Hermetic and Supply; Johnstone Supply; Makdad Industrial Supply; and Progress Supply.   

The Center Stage Award is given for outstanding performance in the promotion and sales of Copeland Scroll outdoor condensing units. Abco HVACR Supply and Solutions, Bell Simons Cos., and Refrigeration Suppliers Distributor took home these awards.

The Glenn W. Hannegan Jr. Leadership Award is given for advancing education and training in the HVACR industry. The winner of the award was Dennis Supply Co.

“Emerson remains committed to meeting the educational needs of HVACR professionals due to the changing landscape of the technology,” said Larry Banas, director of Emerson Climate Services. “We will continue to honor and recognize wholesaler companies that have made the same commitment by strengthening their expertise, knowledge and confidence.”