Twenty-nine high school graduates earned scholarships toward their college or trade school education from the FMA and its foundation.

The Fabricators and Manufacturers Association Foundation scholarships are awarded annually to college- or trade school-bound high school seniors and college students who seek careers in manufacturing. This year, the FMA awarded scholarships totaling $125,500 to 29 students from across the country, the largest contribution ever from the FMA and the foundation.

Twenty-three students received $5,000 scholarships, three secured $2,000 trade school scholarships and three received $1,500 renewal scholarships.

Students earning $5,000 college scholarships were: William Alan Bishop of Tyty, Ga.; Brent Burnett of Mason, Ohio; Jerod Bush of Lima, Ohio; Zachary Casey of Bay City, Mich.; Brian Dapore of Versailles, Ohio; Benjamin Eilerman of Rossburg, Ohio; Niles Evans of Botkins, Ohio; Daniel Gipson of Big Rapids, Mich.; Matthew Gonitzke of Rockford, Ill.; Paul Hamberg of Coldwater, Ohio; Zachary Harger of Evansville, Ind.; Lauren Hockin of Oakville, Ontario; Son Huynh of Roseville, Minn.; Craig Jakobsen of Rockford, Ill.; Adam Koesters of Maria Stein, Ohio; Kevin Langston of Piqua, Ohio; Troy Niekamp of Minster, Ohio; Jameson Price of Glasgow, Ky.; Emily Schofield of Colleyville, Texas; Gregory Uhlenhake of St. Henry, Ohio; Mackenzie Van Loon of Shelby Township, Mich.; Corey Vossler of St. Marys, Ohio; and Joe Yurko of Irwin, Pa.

Students winning $2,000 trade school scholarships were: Andrew Casey of Bay City, Mich.; Casey Miller of Grove City, Ohio; and Broc Weber of Welcome, Minn.
Recipients of $1,500 college scholarship renewals were: Brent Burnett of Mason, Ohio; Alexander Miller of Medina, Ohio; and Scott Renninger of Manheim, Pa.

“We applaud the students selected as 2007 FMA Foundation scholarship winners, and are pleased to assist them in fulfilling their academic goals,” said Terrence Egan, director of the FMA Foundation.

For more information about scholarship winners and information about next year’s awards, visit .