The Chicagoland Sheet Metal Contractors Association has elected Jack Baer of Air Comfort Corp. as the association’s new president.

Baer replaces Bill Niehoff Jr., who resigned from both the CSMCA board and as chairman of the Chicagoland Sheet Metal Industry Fund board of trustees.

Jim Cesak of Tal-Mar Custom Metal Fabricators replaces Baer as the association’s new vice president, with John Comforte of Climatemp Inc. taking on the office of secretary-treasurer.

The board will fill Comforte’s vacancy on the board later in the year.

The industry fund board of trustees voted to fill its chairman vacancy with David Osterman of Builders Heating Inc., selecting Elaina Towns of R.B. Hayward Co. to serve as vice chairwoman.