Keith Coursin, president of Desert Aire Corp. in Germantown, Wis., was elected chairman of the board of directors for the Air-Conditioning, Heating and Refrigeration Institute.

The announcement was made at the organization’s board of directors meeting Nov. 16, 2008, in Carlsbad, Calif.

Coursin has been an active member of the association for more than 10 years. He has served as AHRI’s treasurer, chairman of the dehumidifiers product section, and a member of the association’s Audit Committee, Budget and Investment Committee, Education and Training Committee, and Exposition Policy Committee.

Other officers elected to the association’s board of directors include two new vice chairmen: Morrison Carter, CEO of Beckett Gas Inc. in North Ridgeville, Ohio; and Ray Hoglund, president and CEO of Hill Phoenix in Conyers, Ga.

Harry Holmes, president and CEO of Morrison Products Inc. in Cleveland was elected treasurer, and C. David Myers, vice president and president of building efficiency at Johnson Controls in Milwaukee will serve as immediate past chairman.

AHRI’s board also elected 11 vice presidents: Todd M. Bluedorn, CEO of Lennox International in Richardson, Texas; Steven S. Duerwachter, president of Baltimore Air Coil in Baltimore; Dan Ellis, president of ClimateMaster in Oklahoma City; J. R. Jones, president and CEO of Rheem Manufacturing Co. in Atlanta; Bonnie Kern-Koskela, president and CEO of Maxitrol in Southfield, Mich.; David LaGrand, president and CEO of Nordyne in O’Fallon, Mo.; Michael Lehman, president and CEO of Bard Manufacturing Co. in Bryan, Ohio; Edgar M. Purvis Jr., executive vice president of Emerson Climate Technologies in Sidney, Ohio; Ajita Rajendra, president of A.O. Smith Water Products in Ashland City, Tenn.; John Reilly, CEO of National Refrigeration Products in Philadelphia; and Eric Roberts, president of CES Group in Chaska, Minn.