DES PLAINES, Ill. - Elections for new officers were held as part of the Refrigeration Service Engineers Society annual business meeting at the group's 66th annual conference, Oct. 1-4 in Nashville, Tenn.

RSES new executive committee officers include President Streeter B. Turner, Vice President Kenneth Bachner, Treasurer Ronald J. McCarthy, secretary Jerry L. Richey and Harry "Butch" McGuire, sergeant at arms. Loren Shuck, was re-elected as chairman of the group's Educational and Examining Board.

Robert J. Sherman was named director of region No. 15 and Harrison Travis III was named director of region No. 10.

Regional directors re-elected to the RSES international board include: Kevan Mayer, region No. 1; Kenneth Bachner, region No. 5; Allan Smith, region No. 8; Bruce Kamperschroer, region No. 11; Leonard Holst, region No. 13; Rollo A. Larson, region No. 14; Ronald J. McCarthy, region No. 17.

Returning regional directors to the international board include: Marilyn J. Roth, region No. 2; Paul Winberry, region No. 3; Jerry L. Richey, region No. 4; Frank J. Prah, region No. 6; Larry Lynn, region No. 7; Robert E. Smith, region No. 9; Harry "Butch" McGuire, region No. 12; and D. Brian Baker, region No. 16.