DES PLAINES, Ill. - The Plumbing-Heating-Cooling Contractors National Association Educational Foundation announced its 2003 scholarship award winners and recognized them during the Sept. 29-Oct. 3 PHCC annual convention in Las Vegas.

This year's total of $60,000 in scholarships will be distributed to the winners during their course of studies in their plumbing, heating and cooling-related majors.

Jordan Helget of Ellis, Kan., a mechanical engineering student at Kansas State University, received the Charles F. Hiley Sr. scholarship.

Other scholarship winners included: Brennan Chase Norris of Keithville, La., a mechanical-engineering student at Louisiana Tech University; Michael Reno of Phoenix, a business management student at Paradise Community College; Clayton Saliba of San Antonio, a business management student at Southwest Texas State University; David Taecker of Watertown, S.D., a business management student at Florida Gulf Coast University; and Bradley A. White of South Bend, Ind., an architectural engineering student at Milwaukee School of Engineering.

The PHCC program awards scholarships to students who are enrolled in an industry-related major at an accredited college or university and intend to pursue a career in the profession.